Skip to main content

My Birthday Too!

So only a few days after Monkey's birthday is mine and we celebrated by going to breakfast at the local Jimmy's Egg where I splurged at and some delicious pancakes with white chocolate chips and raspberry sauce...oh so yummy!

Then we headed to the local store and I went and got a few things that we needed, shampoo and conditioner (because once again No Poo is just not working but more on that later), chicken wings for dinner, and a replacement for my handheld mixer that broke. Daddy and the boys went looking for a gift for me.
Goose got me some very pretty tulips! 
Monkey spent a very long time looking at all the necklaces trying to pick out the perfect one for me. This one comes with little colored birthstones to put inside for each of us. I told him that now we just have to convince Daddy to have 8 more babies so we can have one for each month. He liked the idea but Daddy didn't so much. 
Sunbeam® Mixmaster® Stand Mixer, White
And since this mixer wasn't much more than a handheld one we spent the extra money and got a stand mixer. We will see how it compares to the Kitchenaid that I really want. But really it's more because of all the fun attachments that can go with it. Maybe one day I'll have $500 extra dollars laying around to get the mixer and even more for all the attachments I would like.

Then we headed home and the whole family took a nap. What else does a Mommy want than a nap on her birthday! Then I made myself some THM approved Hot Wings with some broccoli and cauliflower. It was delicious! Overall it was just a great family day! And then tonight my sister in law cooked a delicious meal with salmon, asian coleslaw and wasabi mashed potatoes. It was pretty darn good. She also made a creamed cake with cookies in it. I had two helpings and was stuffed after all the food I ate. Getting back on plan tomorrow! I thought I'd go ahead and just enjoy this birthday week! So much fun!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Day 2 of 31 Day to Clean

So I have told you the other day that I'm going to start 31 Days to Clean by Sara Mae. (For that post go to 31 days to clean post). So I'm finally on day 2 after several days in between. This will be the way it is for me because not everyday I will be able to tackle a big task, like day number 2, but I did it today and that is what counts. So what was day 2...clean the refrigerator and freezer (at least the Martha part) so that's what I did. I cleaned the refrigerator not that long ago but I figured I would just do it again and I'm glad. Just after about 2 months (maybe 3) it really needed cleaned again and I'm really happy that it looks really nice and I can find all the stuff that is in there again. I think that I'm going to put this on my To Do list every other month. I think that would be really helpful and that way it stays clean. I'm just going to put it in my day planner and when I have some free time on day I will do it that month. Sounds like a pl...

Baby Bumpdate: Week 35

35 Weeks! That means only 5 left!!!! Holy cow!!! I think I'm starting to freak out just a little!!! How far along? 35 Weeks! Yea! How big is baby?  He's about 18 inches and just over 5 pounds. Weight gain? I gained a pound last week. Maternity Clothes?  Of course. I'm living in tanks right now because of the heat. Just wish I had more shorts to wear. Stretch Marks?  Nothing new. Just the ones from before and Monkey. Sleep? With this cold I'm not sleeping much. I'm getting a little better and able to sleep about 4 to 6 hours at night and then at nap time I'm able to get 1 or 2 more hours of sleep. However, I'm still exhausted especially because of the heat. It just drains all my energy. Even when I'm sitting in the shade under a fan. Of course it's only June so I'm not sure how this heat thing will effect me in July :/ Best Moment this Week?  Monkey kissing my belly before he went down for a nap. It was so cute. He ...

Bikini Body Mommy Challenge Update!

So we are starting week 8 (I think). It's been a few weeks since I have officially sat down and updated on how I have been doing. Week 6 I did pretty good. The 4 am workouts were starting to wear on me so I decided to try and get a workout in after my hubby left for work but before the kids got up. Some days that went OK and other days not so well. I did however get several workouts in with the boys awake and they went pretty well. Monkey tired to join in with me and it was quite fun to watch. Of course he couldn't keep up with the workouts and took many breaks but it was fun to have him involved. This week I plan to do cardio days at 4 am in the gym because they are easier than trying to complete in the house. But for the non-cardio days I will do them in the house in the morning. That way I'm not completely exhausted everyday. Now for week 7. I have no idea even what the workouts were for last week. I didn't even look once! I have good reason though. My hubby h...